top of page
Search
  • nataliecarr1982

From His Eyes - The Beginning

Updated: Oct 27, 2020

This was around the time my son had open heart surgery, I’m not going to lie my parenting has fluctuated over the years which has caused great pain and heart ache... my reasons are controversial in many ways, some may understand, some may cast disgust... however it is, this is how it is... my son was on my mind, to constantly draw his face, then to begin painting it... i had been out of his life for many months a while prior to this ... in his deep brown eyes you may see his (or my) pain and suffering ... for a long time I turned my heart to stone and didn’t feel in order to get by... I was no good to my children at the time and couldn’t be who they needed or deserved. So wrongly or rightly I removed myself from their lives and the ups and downs continued.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page